Greek like Violin: Day 3

Today turned out better than Day 2. I maintained a 4:45am wake up, but much to my dismay I was the second customer at Starbucks. Blast.

I began with devotional reading in Hebrew and Greek, with time left over for Greek vocab. The afternoon included reading from Wallace. And the best part? The mailman delivered this.

Devotions:

0505-0530 – Ruth 1:13-18 – Hebrew and LXX (the Hebrew is taking longer than I would like, but I have such a passion for the language, and recognize its importance in further studies. considering reading the Torah in Greek starting next week.)

0530-0600 – Luke 2 – Greek

Vocab:

0605-0620 – Review of previous lists in Metzger and moved forward: total now is 32-200.

Syntax:

1710-1800 – Nominative case in Wallace, pp. 36-58.

Summary:

A good day, with about 3 hours of dedicated study, including frequent vocab study throughout the day while waiting for tea to steep, or at other opportune times.

To be honest, I’m feeling very tired. My body has not adjusted to waking up before 5am, since most of the summer my wife and I have been waking up at 630 at the earliest. Tomorrow I plan to wake up an hour early, since I don’t have to come back to the house to watch the kids at 0630 like the last two mornings (she teaches Pilates out of our home studio).

But the Lord has been blessing my study times much, and I press on always praying for his help. I am completely dependent upon him for all of this.

Leave a Reply

Daily Dose of Latin

A Latin a day keeps the doctor away...

EerdWord

the Eerdmans blog

Larry Hurtado's Blog

Comments on the New Testament and Early Christianity (and related matters)

Daniel B. Wallace

Executive Director of CSNTM & Senior Research Professor of NT Studies at Dallas Theological Seminary

Life Matters New York

40 days of reflection · © John G. Mason · www.christchurchnyc.com

Old School Script

where linguistics & biblical studies intersect

New Testament Scholarship Worldwide

Bridging Eastern and Western New Testament Scholarship

German for Neutestamentler

A blog devoted to the translation of German New Testament scholarship

Seriously

tom's blogging at last

Words on the Word

Blog by Abram K-J

