Greek like Swinging a Bat — Personal Tips and Goals to Read Greek

Wilhite hits a home run with this post on gaining proficiency in reading the Greek New Testament. Discipline, hard work, and consistency are key.

Doctrinae Coram Deo

UnknownDuring my entire adolescent years, baseball was my life. In high school, I vividly remember blisters forming on the middle part of my hand as I gripped the bat once more. The hitting tee was barely a foot and a half in front of me and my energy just drained. There was another time, my back locked up for a week because of how much time I spent in the batting cage.

There was something in me that needed to perfect my swing, how I visualize the ball, the spin of the threads, and more. But even as I wanted to give up time and time again, I had my dad’s voice echoing in my head:

It takes a 1,000 right swings to undo your bad habits

My good friend, Tavis, wrote a series of blogs on “Greek like a violin.” In this, he used a metaphor of learning Greek much like…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

Daily Dose of Latin

A Latin a day keeps the doctor away...

EerdWord

the Eerdmans blog

Larry Hurtado's Blog

Comments on the New Testament and Early Christianity (and related matters)

Daniel B. Wallace

Executive Director of CSNTM & Senior Professor of NT Studies at Dallas Theological Seminary

Life Matters New York

40 days of reflection · © John G. Mason · www.christchurchnyc.com

Old School Script

where linguistics & biblical studies intersect

New Testament Scholarship Worldwide

Bridging Eastern and Western New Testament Scholarship

German for Neutestamentler

A blog devoted to the translation of German New Testament scholarship

Seriously

tom's blogging at last

Words on the Word

Blog by Abram K-J

